Summer Space Grants 2011/12

Dancehouse is pleased to reveal the artists who will be supported by our Summer Space grant program in 2012. Congratulations to:

Peter Fraser

Lina Limosani

Cobie Orger

Alice Dixon (in collaboration with Caroline Meaden and Melissa Jones)

Each of these artists have proposed projects which are in various stages of development and are underpinned by a strong sense of exploration and inventiveness.

Yet they are each coming from different movement perspectives and are at varying stages in their careers as dance makers.

Further details about these projects will be made available on our website in the new year.


Many thanks to our guest assessor, Tamara Saulwick (local performance maker and creator of the highly acclaimed Pin Drop) who assisted in the selection process.


Please keep in mind that we also offer Quick Response space grants, available all though the yea. Email more information and a form.